Drumming up business already!!! (The Kitchen Cupboard)

Lovely, but not in my cupboard!

Wikipedia :   “as of 16 February 2011, there were over 156 million public blogs in existence”

What can you say to that?  Not  a lot, really, I suppose, except that there’re hell of a lot of people out there who fancy their chances!!  And, I guess that as a percentage of the total population, it’s not so bad. HA!

Needless to say, contrary to initial, extremely vague expectations, the money side of this business is not even a consideration at this time. I now know that this is not a quick-fix answer to money troubles (in my dreams)  but a long term solution – hopefully –  to a small but steady income that can be worked from almost anywhere in the world.  How cool is that?  The answer to a travelling pensioner’s prayers!!

I hope that from time to time, I will write something that will catch your imagination, or make a connection and that you will come back for more. You may even feel inclined to join in and argue the toss about events and ideas, or  review new products and services that relate to our business.  That would be great. This is so new to me and I am much more comfortable with dialogue  than with monologue.

Thanks for reading.   Watch this space!

Almost forgot. OMG. The URL to my new adventure is mosskitchen.com . Still under construction, so please be gentle.  It is my first time! No direct link, I am sorry, but not allowed under WordPress rules. So – copy and paste and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Drumming up business already!!! (The Kitchen Cupboard)

Leave a Reply

